Close

Spotlight Books

December 2021 Spotlight Book – Harold and the Purple Crayon by Crockett Johnson

From beloved children’s book creator Crockett Johnson comes the timeless classic Harold and the Purple Crayon! This imagination-sparking picture book belongs on every child’s bookshelf. One evening Harold decides to go for a walk in the moonlight. Armed only with an oversize purple crayon, young Harold draws himself a landscape full of wonder and excitement. […]

Read More

November 2021 Spotlight Book – The Day You Begin by Jacqueline Woodson

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Featured in its own episode in the Netflix original show Bookmarks: Celebrating Black Voices! National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Illustrator Award winner Rafael López have teamed up to create a poignant, yet heartening book about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and […]

Read More

October 2021 Spotlight Book – Not A Box

Don’t miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson.  A box is just a box…unless it’s not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit […]

Read More

March 2021 Spotlight Book – It’s Okay to Be Different

Our featured book for this month is It’s Okay to Be Different by Todd Parr. Told with Todd Parr’s signature wit and wisdom, It’s Okay to Be Different cleverly delivers the important messages of acceptance, understanding, and confidence in an accessible, child-friendly format. The book features the bold, bright colors and silly scenes that made […]

Read More