Close

Ryan Bremner

July 2022 Spotlight Book – Last Stop on Market Street by Matt de la Peña

#1 New York Times Bestseller A USA Today Bestseller Winner of the Newbery Medal A Caldecott Honor Book A Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Book This award-winning modern classic—a must-have for every child’s home library—is an inclusive ode to kindness, empathy, gratitude, and finding joy in unexpected places, and celebrates the special bond between a […]

Read More

May 2022 Spotlight Book – Laughing Tomatoes and Other Spring Poems

Tomatoes laugh, chiles explode, and tortillas applaud the sun. With joy and tenderness, delight and sadness, Frances X. Alarcón’s poems honor life and nature: welcoming the morning sun, remembering his grandmother’s songs, paying tribute to children working in the fields, and dreaming of a world filled with gardens. Artist Maya Christina Gonzalez invites readers to […]

Read More

January 2022 Spotlight Book – The Lion and the Mouse by Jerry Pinkney

The Caldecott Award-winning and New York Times bestselling fable of compassion and kindness retold by acclaimed artist Jerry Pinkney. In award-winning artist Jerry Pinkney’s wordless adaptation of one of Aesop’s most beloved fables, an unlikely pair learn that no act of kindness is ever wasted. After a ferocious lion spares a cowering mouse that he’d […]

Read More

December 2021 Spotlight Book – Harold and the Purple Crayon by Crockett Johnson

From beloved children’s book creator Crockett Johnson comes the timeless classic Harold and the Purple Crayon! This imagination-sparking picture book belongs on every child’s bookshelf. One evening Harold decides to go for a walk in the moonlight. Armed only with an oversize purple crayon, young Harold draws himself a landscape full of wonder and excitement. […]

Read More

November 2021 Spotlight Book – The Day You Begin by Jacqueline Woodson

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Featured in its own episode in the Netflix original show Bookmarks: Celebrating Black Voices! National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Illustrator Award winner Rafael López have teamed up to create a poignant, yet heartening book about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and […]

Read More

October 2021 Spotlight Book – Not A Box

Don’t miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson.  A box is just a box…unless it’s not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit […]

Read More